Education, Safeguarding & Well-Being (People) Scrutiny Committee (13 members)

The Education, Safeguarding and Well-being Scrutiny Committee shall comprise 13 Councillors, who are not members of the Executive Board, appointed annually on a politically balanced basis by the Council plus 4 Church / Parent Governor representatives and 1 Co-opted member appointed by the Council.

The terms of reference of the Scrutiny Committee are contained in Part 2, Article 6 of the Council's Constitution.

Membership (13 seats)

Labour Group (6 seats)

Wrexham Independent Group (3 seats)

Democratic Independent Group (2 seats)

Conservative Group (1 seat)

Liberal Democrats Group (1 seat)

Committee Services Contact

Sarah Royce, Telephone: 01978 292240

back to the top