The Constitution

The Constitution sets out how Wrexham County Borough Council operates, how decisions are made and the procedures which are followed to ensure that the Council is efficient, transparent and accountable to local people.

The Constitution contains 15 Articles which set out the basic rules governing the Council's business. It also contains a section on responsibility for Council functions (including a list of functions which may be exercised by Officers of the Council) and a section containing the rules, protocols and codes of practice which the Council, and it's Members and Officers operate under.

The Constitution

This document is available to download in the following formats:

The Constitution - Word format 2.6Mb

The Constitution - PDF format 943Kb

The Constitution - Plain Text format 8.6Mb

To view and print PDF files, you must have Adobe® Acrobat® Reader installed.

Link on the Adobe logo to download the software.

Link from this graphic to download the free Acrobat reader from the Adobe website

Adobe Acrobat documents can be converted back to plain text using Accessible Adobe® Reader.


To view and print Microsoft Word files, you must either have Microsoft Word installed on your computer, or you can download free Microsoft Word Viewer software.

Link on the logo to download the software

Link from this graphic to download the free Microsoft Word Viewer software

back to the top