Wrexham Council homepage


Education After Compulsory School Age

Pupils who wish to continue their education beyond compulsory school age may remain at their secondary school, providing the school offers post-16 education courses. Alternatively they may apply for a place at another school or at a local further education establishment.

Pupils at any of the Authority's secondary schools have the option to continue their education at Coleg Cambria (external link), Ysgol Rhiwabon (external link), Morgan Llwyd (external link) or The Maelor School (external link).