Wrexham Council homepage


Organisational Structure

Wrexham County Borough Council departments and key responsibilities

Management Structure as at 1 January 2019

Brief Description of Roles & Responsibility of departments

Adult Social Care

Head of Adult Social Care: Charlotte Walton
Email: charlotte.walton@wrexham.gov.uk

Children's Social Care

Interim Head of Children's Social Care: Susan Evans
Email: Susan2.Evans@wrexham.gov.uk

Corporate and Customer Services

Head of Corporate and Customer Services: Sioned Wyn Davies
Email: sioned.wyndavies@wrexham.gov.uk

Data Protection

Data Protection Officer / Lawyer : Matthew Foster
Email: Matthew.foster@wrexham.gov.uk


Head of Education: Ian Roberts
Email: ian2.roberts@wrexham.gov.uk

Environment and Planning

Head of Environment and Planning: Lawrence Isted
Email: lawrence.isted@wrexham.gov.uk


Head of Finance: Mark Owen
Email: mark.owen@wrexham.gov.uk

Housing and Economy

Head of Housing and Economy: Steve Bayley
Email: steve.bayley@wrexham.gov.uk