Organisational Structure

Wrexham County Borough Council departments and key responsibilities

Organisation Structure changes February 2014

A change to the Council structure was agreed at Council on 26 February 2014. The attached document provides the background and information on the changes.

Management Structure (Amended 1 April 2014)


Management Structure Text only version

Brief Description of Roles & Responsibility of departments

Children & Young People – Prevention and Social Care

  • Youth justice service; Family support; Corporate parenting; Early intervention; Post 16 support

Head of Children & Young People – Prevention and Social Care: Susan Evans
Email: susan1.evans@wrexham.gov.uk

Lifelong Learning

  • Support to schools; Additional learning needs; Youth support services; Adult and community learning; Staff training and development

Head of Lifelong Learning: John Davies
Email: john.davies@wrexham.gov.uk

Adult Social Care

  • Learning disability; Mental health / safeguarding; Older people; PSNI / carer;s Relationship with BCUHB

Head of Adult Social Care: Andrew Figiel
Email: andrew.figiel@wrexham.gov.uk

Housing, Public Protection and Environment

  • Strategic housing services; Landlord services; Public protection (incl. H&S); Streetscene (Pride in your Streets); Highways and bridges; Transport; Parks and countryside

Head of Housing, Public Protection and Environment: Andy Lewis
Email: andy.lewis@wrexham.gov.uk

Community Well-being and Development

  • Leisure centres; Community centres; Planning; Building regulations; Emergency planning; Cohesion & equalities Libraries; Community Safety

Head of Community Well-being and Development: Lawrence Isted
Email: lawrence.isted@wrexham.gov.uk

Assets and Economic Development

  • Local economy; Economic regeneration; Tourism, marketing & Tourist Information Centre (TIC); Asset management; Facilities management; Heritage & culture; Communities First; Community regeneration

Head of Assets and Economic Development: Steve Bayley
Email: steve.bayley@wrexham.gov.uk

Finance

  • Accountancy; Audit (internal & WAO); Revenues; Payroll; Risk; Procurement

Head of Finance: Mark Owen
Email: mark.owen@wrexham.gov.uk

Corporate and Customer Services

  • Human Resources; Legal services; Committee & Member services; ICT; Office support services; Customer access (including reception & switchboard)

Head of Corporate and Customer Services: Trevor Coxon
Email: trevor.coxon@wrexham.gov.uk

back to the top