Wrexham County Borough Council departments 

Chief Executive services

The following are part of Chief Executive services:

  • Human Resources and Organisational Development
  • Performance, Improvement and Partnerships

Email: chiefexecutive@wrexham.gov.uk

Data Protection 

Data Protection Officer: Matthew Foster
Email: DPO@wrexham.gov.uk

Education & Early Intervention

Key responsibilities:

  • Inclusion services 
  • Pupil referral unit and educated otherwise than at school
  • Education effectiveness services 
  • Access and school places
  • ICT support and strategy
  • Health and well-being services
  • Youth and community services
  • Education support services
  • Work based learning
  • Youth justice services 

Chief Officer: Karen Evans
Email: karen.evans@wrexham.gov.uk

Environment & Technical

Key responsibilities:

  • Streetscene services
  • Contracts and engineering
  • Highways and integrated transport
  • Parks and countryside services

Chief Officer: Darren Williams
Email: darren.williams@wrexham.gov.uk

Finance & ICT

Key responsibilities:

  • Corporate accountancy 
  • Services accountancy
  • Creditor payments 
  • Corporate health and safety
  • Audit and technical
  • Revenues and benefits
  • Procurement and commissioning

Chief Officer: Richard Weigh
Email: richard.weigh@wrexham.gov.uk

Governance & Customer

Key responsibilities:

  • Legal, democratic and registration 
  • Digital, communications and customer services 

Chief Officer: Sioned Wyn Davies
Email: sioned.wyndavies@wrexham.gov.uk

Housing & Economy

Key responsibilities:

  • Housing
  • Assets
  • Regeneration 

Chief Officer: Steve Bayley
Email: steve.bayley@wrexham.gov.uk

Planning & Regulatory

Key responsibilities:

  • Public protection
  • Planning – control, development management 
  • Planning – policy 

Chief Officer: Lawrence Isted
Email: lawrence.isted@wrexham.gov.uk

Social Care

Key responsibilities:

  • Older People
  • Disability
  • Safeguarding and mental health 
  • Corporate parenting
  • Safeguarding people
  • Prevention
  • Care and support

Chief Officer: Alwyn Jones
Email: alwyn.jones@wrexham.gov.uk