Wrexham Council homepage


Current Elections and Vacancies

UK Parliamentary Elections (General Election)

In Parliamentary Elections (also called General Elections) you can vote for your local Member of Parliament (MP).

MPs divide their time between work at the Houses of Parliament in London and local work in the area they represent.

Within Wrexham, there are 2 MPs, one for each of the parliamentary constituencies of Clwyd South and Wrexham.

The last Parliamentary Elections were held on 7 May 2015.

The next Parliamentary Elections will be held on 8 June 2017.

Important Dates

Nomination Pack

The nomination period to stand as a candidate for the UK Parliamentary General Elections will open on 9 May 2017 and will close at 4pm on 11 May 2017. Nomination papers can be submitted between the hours of 10am and 4pm during the nomination period.